Three Democrat State Lawmakers Among Those Involved in Tennessee State Capitol Invasion


Gun control activists stormed the Tennessee Capitol floor in response to Monday’s shooting in Nashville, TN. The protestors rushed the government building and shouted, “No action, no peace.” The invasion comes days after the tragic school shooting in Nashville when Audrey Hale, the 28-year-old transgender, killed six people.

On Thursday, the protesters in Tennessee however, were joined by three Democrat state lawmakers. This included: Reps. Justin Jones, Justin Pearson, and Gloria Johnson.

Will they be prosecuted like those who entered the Capitol on January 6th?

According to Fox News:

Chants of “no justice, no peace” and “save our children” echoed through the Tennessee House of Representatives chamber as pro-gun control protesters posted up both inside and outside the state capitol building.

Three Democrat state lawmakers — Reps. Justin Jones, Justin Pearson, and Gloria Johnson — brought the Tennessee lower chamber to a halt when they joined in chanting with the protesters.

“Power to the people,” Jones yelled through a megaphone on the chamber floor.

The protests followed a Wednesday night candle vigil for the six people slain at the Covenant School in Nashville.

Protesters called for an assault weapon ban in the wake of the mass shooting, and federal lawmakers representing Tennessee are taking action.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button